Adam Savage's One Day Builds: Space Camera Shroud!

This week's One Day Build is all about space cameras! Adam shows off a few of his favorite vintage cameras and camera replicas from NASA missions, and collaborates with fellow space obsessive Anthony Kovacs to make a shroud for the venerated Nikon F3. It's a day of cut and sew to make a beautiful replica camera thermal cover, just like the beta cloth ones used by Space Shuttle astronauts!

Find more of Anthony's work here:

http://www.instagram.com/kovacscompany

http://www.kovacscompany.com/

Shot and edited by Gunther Kirsch

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom

Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom

Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:

Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis

Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan

Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz

Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com

Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com

Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser

Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche

Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics

Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware

Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer

Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard

Ariel Waldman http://www.youtube.com/arielwaldman

Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83

Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica

Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

Keyword most popular